The Vancouver Diaries

We're not in Kansas anymore.

It’s Not Goodbye

My time in Vancouver came and went.  It’s safe to say I’m a huge pot of mixed emotions.  On one side I’m sad, because I’ll miss Vancouver.  I’ll miss the food, the culture, the whole experience.  I know it’s only Canada, but unless you’ve been you’ll never understand.  On the other side, I’m excited for the new adventures ahead in Austin.  Below are some of the things we did the last few months in Vancouver.

Dave and I always obsessed over the Vancouver Aquarium.  Thankfully, we had the opportunity to visit before we left.

Dolphin!

Cute little Dolphin!

Dave and I were walking around the docks at Jericho Beach and were startled by this little guy below:

Another adventure took us to the Baden Powell hiking trail in Deep Cove, which is in North Vancouver.

View of Deep Cove from Quarry Rock off the Baden Powell hiking trail

View of Deep Cove from Quarry Rock off the Baden Powell hiking trail

Old bridge on the trail

Old bridge on the trail

Cute park on the way to the trail in Deep Cove

Cute park on the way to the trail in Deep Cove

One of my favorite memories of our last month in Vancouver was having dinner with Dave’s boss on the top of Grouse Mountain at a restaurant called, The Observatory.

Riding the gondola up the mountain to get to the restaurant

Riding the gondola up the mountain to get to the restaurant

Starter salad.  Wish I remembered what is was called, but it was delicious!

Starter salad. I wish I could remember what is was called. It was delicious!

Main course. Probably the best steak I've ever had. Ever!

Main course. Probably the best steak I’ve ever had. Ever!

Desert! Yum!

Dessert! Yum!

View from the restaurant deck.

View from the restaurant deck.

Bad lighting, but I love this man!

Bad lighting, but I love this man!

The second to last weekend, we spent a lot of time in Stanley Park.

Third beach in Stanley Park

Third beach in Stanley Park

Sea Wall that wraps around Stanley Park

Sea Wall that wraps around Stanley Park

Siwash Rock. 32 million year old sea stack!

Siwash Rock. 32 million year old sea stack!

Below is a photo of Dave and I at the rain drop statue “The Drop” located in the Coal Harbour neighborhood of downtown Vancouver.  It’s not the best photo, but unfortunately I that’s because I do not have a nice camera.  (If anyone would like to buy me a really nice camera, I would not oppose.)

Raindrop statue

Raindrop statue

I’ll leave you all with two gorgeous views of Vancouver.  You’ll have to forgive my crappy iPhone quality video’s 🙂

Truth.

Truth.

It’s not goodbye, it’s see you later! 🙂

xoxo,

Morgan

Leave a Reply

